paigegoestoisrael

My volunteer trip!

Arrived in Israel!

on January 4, 2012

Right now I am writing from a hostel in Yerucham, which is near Beer Sheva! After the 11 hour flight, we arrived at the Ben Gurion airport in Tel Aviv and then headed straight down south to Yerucham. After eating dinner and settling in our rooms, we had some orientation and then were free to hang out around the hostel. I met some girls who I know that are on other JNF busses staying at the same hostel! My friends and I walked around outside the hostel and got a glimpse of the nice quiet neighborhood that it’s in.

Tomorrow is a full day of work in Beer Sheva! לילה טוב
-Paige

Leave a Reply

